Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

75% client recommended

Reviews (55)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-03 09:14:59

Eric is an excellent attorney who exhibits the most high ethical standards. He is a strong advocate for his client and also gets along with opposing attorneys. He is a friend and a very fine attorney.

— Peer 01/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-30 10:18:13

Eric is a credit to the profession. He is ethical, honorable, competent, and cares about his clients.

— Peer 12/30/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-27 06:41:03

Eric is a top-notch attorney with a sterling reputation. He works hard for his clients. I recommend him highly and unequivocally.

— Peer 12/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-27 06:05:20

Eric exhibits an exceptional amount of interest in the issues and cares for his clients. He works diligently and will put extra effort into cases in order to get the right result that may not be as profitable for himself as it would be to let the case go for less.

— Peer 12/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-16 17:03:41

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-16 04:57:31

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-16 04:31:08

Eric is a fine attorney with a wide range of experience in personal injury matters and also in governmental affairs. He is capable and knowledgeable.

— Peer 12/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-14 09:44:27

Eric is a superb attorney who zealously represents his clients.

— Peer 12/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 13:50:48

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 13:48:51

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 10:28:36

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 09:25:25

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 08:36:46

Eric is a excellent, personable attorney that has a thorough knowledge of the law.

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 07:52:16

An excellent advocate for his clients.

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 07:51:41

An excellent advocate for his clients.

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 07:46:25

Eric is an excellent attorney. He takes his ethical obligations seriously. Equally important, he truly cares for his clients, and that shows with the amount of repeat business he receives. I would never hesitate to refer a client to Eric.

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13 07:44:28

Attorney Gotwalt is an excellent advocate for his clients interest and also has the ability to disagree without being disagreeable.

— Peer 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-07

My experience with Attorney Gotwalt was professional and knowledgeable in his field for my case. He is very thorough in handling legal injury matters. Attorney Gotwalt is very personable and cares about his clients. I would recommend anyone to him for any legal matters for a successful outcome.

— Client 11/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-06

He was a great lawyer. His assistant Jennifer is the best. I would use him again. Was always helpful.

— Client 11/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-06

Many attorneys cherry-pick the easy cases; whereas, Mr Lorberbaum took my case when no one else would. The settlement he won for me will provide me with the medical care that I need, as well as a degree of financial security that would have been impossible otherwise. If it had not been for Mr. Lorberbaum, I would have ended up unemployed, unemployable, and without healthcare.

— Client 11/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-02 09:58:46

No description provided

— Peer 05/02/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-02 09:55:38

No description provided

— Peer 05/02/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-02 09:54:47

No description provided

— Peer 05/02/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-28 17:47:42

Exceptional criminal lawyer

— Peer 04/28/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-24 11:11:54

Savannah's premier criminal defense attorney.

— Peer 04/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-24 09:42:42

The best longshore claimants attorney in Savannah and one of the best in the country.

— Peer 04/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-24 08:48:02

No description provided

— Peer 04/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-24 13:54:20

No description provided

— Peer 03/24/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-12 15:59:03

An excellent criminal lawyer in whom I have complete confidence

— Peer 03/12/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-12 08:45:20

A worthy opponant.

— Peer 03/12/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-05 08:31:19

No description provided

— Peer 03/05/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-17 09:52:01

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-28 14:50:43

Steve is a preeminent criminal practitioner to whom I refer all inquiring clients seeking criminal defense counsel.

— Peer 03/28/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-28 10:19:52

Steve is a first-rate, first-class lawyer. I would hire him to defend me, if I ever needed a criminal lawyer.

— Peer 03/28/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-22 19:16:39

No description provided

— Peer 03/22/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-21 21:53:12

No description provided

— Peer 03/21/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-21 10:59:31

No description provided

— Peer 03/21/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-27 13:28:18

No description provided

— Peer 12/27/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-27 13:27:25

No description provided

— Peer 12/27/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-27 13:26:41

No description provided

— Peer 12/27/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-27 13:25:57

Eric is a bright and dedicated attorney. His clients are in good hands!

— Peer 12/27/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-13 08:20:26

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-13 08:20:17

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2014-04-24 09:39:32

One of the few experienced longshore claimants attorneys in Savannah.

— Peer 04/24/2014

4.8 / 5.0
2013-03-10 14:23:52

No description provided

— Peer 03/10/2013

4.6 / 5.0
2011-05-25 10:35:20

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2011

4.6 / 5.0
2010-03-30 14:15:08

No description provided

— Peer 03/30/2010

4.4 / 5.0
2019-12-13 08:19:42

No description provided

— Peer 12/13/2019

4.2 / 5.0
2012-03-05 08:56:26

No description provided

— Peer 03/05/2012

4.2 / 5.0
2011-05-17 10:22:21

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2012-03-05 08:54:40

No description provided

— Peer 03/05/2012

4.0 / 5.0
2011-05-17 08:58:06

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2010-03-29 08:30:08

No description provided

— Peer 03/29/2010

4.0 / 5.0
2010-03-22 17:25:52

No description provided

— Peer 03/22/2010

3.8 / 5.0
2010-09-09

No description provided

— Client 09/09/2010